"Be the best you can be ..."

OUR STAFF

Leadership Team

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Principal: Craig McDonald

principal@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Deputy Principal: Louise Howard

lhoward@awakeri.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Team Leader

Jaimee Maunder

Piwakawaka is home to our youngest learners. Piwakawaka starts the year, with three classrooms, but usually expands to 4 by the end of the year. Piwakawaka have a wonderful team of teachers who make the start to school a positive and successful one.

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 1 Teacher: Jaimee Maunder

jaimee@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image

Room 1 Teacher: Jaimee Magee

jaimeem@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

On Leave: Sam Morris

sammorris@awakeri.school.nz

Room 3 Teacher: Eilidh Fretwell

eilidhf@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 4 Teacher: Natasha Grindrod

natashagrindrod@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 4 Teacher: Kelly Turner

kellyturner@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 5 Teacher: Emma Munn

emmamunn@awakeri.school.nz

Team Leader

Helen Harvey

Welcome to the Kea syndicate! We have four fantastic classes ranging from Years two to four and we have five passionate kaiako within our syndicate.

Kea are known for their cheeky, intelligent and problem-solving skills just like our students. Becoming a Kea student opens new learning, sport opportunities and experiences such as camp!

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Part Time Teacher: Helen Harvey

helenharvey@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

On Leave: Emma Cleveland

emmac@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image


Room 6 Teacher: Laura Edgecombe

lauraedgecombe@awakeri.school.nz


Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 6 Teacher: Kate Dowzall

katedowzall@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image

Room 7 Teacher: Carrie Anne Dennis

carrie-annedennis@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 9 Teacher: Martie Andrew

martieandrew@awakeri.school.nz

Team Leader

Rosie Mexted

Tui is a hive of activity for our Year Five and Six students. A multi-taliented trio of teachers work collaboratively to challenge, support and extend learners. Highlights include Tui Time STEM resources and of course, camp!

Carousel imageCarousel image

Room 12 Teacher: Rosie Mexted

rosiemexted@awakeri.school.nz


Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 10 Teacher: Kylie Rauputu

kylier@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image

Room 11 Teacher: Joanne Elliot

joanneelliot@awakeri.school.nz

Team Leader

Naomi Christie

Karearea is our Senior Syndicate made up of our Year Seven and Eight students. We have many exciting opportunities for learners at this age including; Top School, Maths Swap, Speeches, AIMS Games, Science Fair, Technology at Edgecumbe College, Leadership Intensives and class camps!

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 14 Teacher: Naomi Christie

naomi@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 13 Teacher: Nic Laurent

nicolalaurent@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Room 15 Teacher: Brigette Davidson

brigettedavidson@awakeri.school.nz

Support Teachers

Carousel imageCarousel image

SENCO: Sara Elliot

saraelliot@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Part Time Teacher: Peter Sheather

petersheather@awakeri.school.nz


Part Time Teacher: Viv Barr

vivbarr@awakeri.school.nz


Support Staff

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Office Manager: Jo Wanoa

jowanoa@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image

Office Assistant: Sandra James

sandrajames@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Caretaker: Gary Huitema

caretaker@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image

Librarian: Margo White

margowhite@awakeri.school.nz


Carousel imageCarousel image

Teacher Aide: Amy James

amyj@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image

Teacher Aide: Brenda Looney

brendalooney@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image

Teacher Aide: Paula Mayne

paulamayne@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Teacher Aide: Shelley Angell

shelleya@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image

Andrea Maru

Te Reo Tutor

andreamaru@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

On Leave: Ariel Maunder

arielw@awakeri.school.nz

On Leave: Gloria Leokava-Taani

glorial@awakeri.school.nz

Carousel imageCarousel image

Rebecca Smith

Teacher Aide

rebeccasmith@awakeri.school.nz

Steve Ward

Teacher Aide

Sharon Glossop

Cleaner

"Kia Toa, Kia Manawanui"